Creating projects for your users is the first step to securely self managing their review and approval process. Within SHIFT, Projects are folder trees where your assets will live.

If a user is not assigned to a project, it will appear invisible to them. Only users who are assigned to a project can access it.

To create a project:

1. On the main Projects menu, there is an "Add Project" button on the top right of the page.

2. A new project will then be created with the option for the user to click on the project and name it.

Add information about the project:

Click the 'Settings' button tab when you wish to enter more information about your project. You can insert the project's name, description, project owner(s) and artwork.

Organize your project with subfolders:

Create subfolders by dragging-and-dropping folders from your desktop the app, which will replicate their folder tree and upload the assets inside SHIFT. 

You can also manually create subfolders by selecting the down arrow button attached to the 'Upload Files' button. Select 'New Folder' from the drop down menu.

You can also manually create subfolders by selecting the down arrow button attached to the 'Upload Files' button. Select 'New Folder' from the drop down menu.

Cloning projects:

You can clone a project by hovering your cursor over the three horizontal lines in the top right corner of your project. A drop down menu will have the option to 'clone' the project.

Upon clicking the 'clone' option, you will be taken to another menu where you have the options to create a title and description for the project you are cloning, as well as individual options such as cloning the project structure which includes subfolders, cloning the users assigned to the project, and/or cloning the watermark settings of the project.

Delete projects:

You can delete a project by hovering your cursor over the three horizontal lines in the top right corner of your project. Then, after selecting the DELETE option, you will be prompted to type in 'DELETE' to delete the project. Once a project is deleted, it cannot be undone.

Did this answer your question?