If you are an Administrator on your company's SHIFT workspace, you will be able to access Administration, which will offer you a comprehensive overview of your Workspace including a complete list of users, workspace settings and usage totals.

To access the Administration Page, please select the gear icon on the bottom left of your SHIFT account above your Profile Picture.

Users

Once you select the gear icon, you will be directed to the "Users" tab in your Administration Page. Here you will be able to see a complete list of your current users as well as the date they were created and their current role in the workspace. To add a new user to your account, please select the "Add User" button.

On the left side of the page, you will see a complete list of Projects in your workspace, as well a list of Tags currently being assigned to your users. You will be able to filter through the list of users by selecting the Project and/or Tab you would like to find users associated with.

Additionally, while on the Users tab, Administrators will also be able to bulk edit users by selecting the users you would like to edit and clicking the "Actions" button. Here you will be able to do an assortment of actions to edit your selected users including, adding them to projects, changing their status, adding tags, and deleting them.

For example, you may want to bulk-disable a group of users when their project's season completes, and then reactivate them once the new season begins. To do this, filter by project on the left, select "Actions" > "Change status for _ users" > "Disable." Disabled users do not count against your contractual user limit.

Lastly, you are able to export your full list of users as either a .csv or .xls file by selecting the "Export Button."

Settings

The next tab available to you in the Administration section is the "Settings" tab. Here, under "Links Settings", you will be able to set the defaults settings for all users when they send out Review Links. These settings include "allow downloads" and "allow comments" as well as being able to set the number of days until a link will be expired.

Please note, these are only the default settings and users will be able to change these settings [within their permissions to do so] when they send out their own Review Links.

Under "User Settings", administrators will be able set the number of days after which a user will be deactivated due to inactivity. This will not automatically deactivate them, but instead perform a check upon each login - if the user has passed the limit of days, they will be blocked from accessing the system. You are also able to set the default message that new users will see in their welcome email when you add them as a user to that workspace.

Roles

The Roles tab in your Administration Page will give you a complete list of Default and Custom User Roles that you have available in your workspace. By selecting the gear icon on a Role, you will be able to Edit, Duplicate and Delete any role in your account.

Default Roles are are pre-made roles that come with every workspace and are based on industry needs. These Roles include: Collaborator, Reviewer, Uploader, Marketer and Project Owner. These roles may be modified or deleted by an Administrator on the workspace to meet your specific needs.

An Administrator is also able to create new user roles with custom permission selections for use within a specific workspace. To do this, please select "Add Role" in the top right of the page.

Usage

The Usage tab will give you a detailed look at your current account usage including the number of users, account storage total and the number of files in your workspace.

By Selecting the "SafeStream" tab on the left of the page, you will be able to see a complete breakdown of your SafeStream Contract minutes and the amount currently still available to use.

Here, you will also be able to see a breakdown of the allocation of your SafeStream minutes across all your projects in your workspace.

To export this data as either a .csv or .xls file please select the "Export" button.

Branding

Under the Branding tab in the Administration Page, you will able to upload an image file to customize your workspace icon.

SafeStream

The final tab available to you in Administration is the SafeStream tab. Here you will be able to see a complete list of your Default and Current Watermark Templates. By clicking the gear icon on a template, you will able to Edit, Clone and Delete any template.

To create a new Watermark Template for your workspace, please select "New Template".

Lastly, under "Watermark Settings" you will be able enable forensic watermarking for all new projects created in your workspace.

You will also be able to enable SafeStream to be required for all new projects in your workspace to be watermarked and to set the default watermark template to be used.

Did this answer your question?