Creating a playlist allows you to group assets together into a reusable collection that you can insert into any Spotlight presentation.

When you create a playlist from a project or folder, the playlist is automatically updated based on files which are uploaded to/removed from that project or folder. This way, you no longer have to re-send links to clients in order to update assets.

Create a New Playlist

Start by going to the Projects section in SHIFT. To create a playlist, select the Playlist tab from the right-hand drawer and click the plus (+) button below it.

Shared:
Toggling this on allows other users on the workspace to use this playlist in their Spotlight presentations.

Allow Download:
Toggling this on allows the assets included in the playlist to be downloaded when sent out.

If you add a gallery into your template, and you start adding files to create a new playlist, the shared option is toggled off by default. This is consistent throughout the application where a new playlist is not shared unless you click the toggle on.

Add Assets to Your Playlist

You can simply add assets to your playlist by clicking and dragging the files to the right side panel. To remove an item from a playlist, hover over the item and click the trash icon that appears.

Create a Playlist from a Project

You can also create a playlist from an entire project or folder. Just select the ellipsis on the project, click Advanced, and a dropdown menu will appear to select "Create Playlist."

Share a Project via Spotlight

To share a project, click the ellipsis which will open a dropdown menu. Click "Share" to open the Share window.

There are two ways to receive a link. You can either click the blue "Get Link" button or you can click the link icon in the "Get Link" bar at the top. Both options create a link to the Spotlight where your project will be shared.

You can manage your expiration settings by selecting an absolute day and time, a duration of time, or no expiration at all.

You can also set your presentation to be password-protected, or you can send it to specific workspace users.

If you want a more in-depth share modal experience, you can click the "Customize" button next to the gear icon.

In this Customize Settings tab, you have the same expiration options, but now you have the ability to enable downloading, as well as adding a description for your presentation.

In the Audience tab, you can add users and create distribution lists. Access your distribution lists by clicking the "head bust" icon in the lower right corner of the Recipients field.

By clicking the Appearance tab, you can select and preview a template of your choosing.

The Content tab allows you to select which playlists to display in your template.

Private Spotlight

To share a spotlight that can only be viewed by authenticated users, go to the settings of the spotlight and click "Audience." Then, enter the workspace users you wish to send the spotlight to privately.

Did this answer your question?