If you are an administrator on your company's Shift workspace, you have access to Administration. This section offers you a comprehensive overview of your workspace, including a complete list of users, workspace settings, and usage totals.
To access the Administration page, click the gear icon in the navigation bar along the left.
Once you click the gear icon, you will be directed to the Users tab in Administration. Here, you can see a complete list of your current users as well as the date they were created and their user type in the workspace. To add a new user to your account, click the Add Users button.
On the left side of the page, you will see a complete list of projects in your workspace and a list of tags assigned to your users. You can filter through the list of users by selecting the project and/or tags associated with them.
Additionally, administrators can bulk-edit users by selecting the users you would like to edit and clicking the Actions button. Here, you can add users to projects, change their status, delete them, or add tags.
For example, you may want to bulk-disable a group of users when a season ends and then reactivate them once the new season begins. To do this, filter by project on the left, and then select Actions > Change status for _ users > Disable. Disabled users do not count against your contractual user limit.
Lastly, you can export a full list of users as either a .csv or .xls file by clicking the Export button.
The next tab available to you in Administration is the Settings tab. Here, under Links, you can set the default settings for all Review Links sent from your workspace. These defaults include enabling downloads and requesting feedback. You can also set the default number of days until a link expires.
Note that these are only the default settings. Users can still change these settings (if they have sharing permission) when they send their own Review Links.
Under User settings, administrators can set the number of days until a user is deactivated due to inactivity. This will not automatically deactivate them, but instead perform a check upon each login: if the user has passed the limit of days, then they will be blocked from accessing the system.
The Roles tab in the Administration page gives you a complete list of Default and Custom roles available in your workspace. By clicking the three-dots menu next to a role, you can edit, duplicate, or delete any role in your account.
Default roles are pre-made roles that come with every workspace and are based on industry needs. These Roles include: Uploader, Asset Manager, and Project Owner. Roles can be modified or deleted by an Administrator on the workspace to meet your specific needs.
An administrator can also create new roles with custom permission sets for use within a workspace. To do this, click Add Role in the top-right corner of the page.
The Usage tab will give you a detailed look at your current account usage, including the number of users, account storage total, and the number of files in your workspace.
By Selecting the SafeStream tab on the left side of the page, you can see a complete breakdown of your SafeStream contract minutes and the amount still available to use.
Here, you can also see the allocation of your SafeStream minutes across all the projects in your workspace.
To export this data as either a .csv or .xls file, click the Export button.
Under the Branding tab in the Administration page, you can upload an image file to customize your workspace icon.
The final tab in Administration opens the SafeStream section. Here, you can see a complete list of your Default and Custom watermark templates. By clicking the gear icon on a template, you can edit, clone, or delete a template.
To create a new watermark template for your workspace, click the New Template button.
Lastly, under Watermark Settings, you can enable watermarking for all new projects created in your workspace and set the default watermark template.